Samsung Unpacked live blog: Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Galaxy Watch 4 launch as it happens

The Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3, Galaxy Z Flip 3, Galaxy Watch 4 and Galaxy Buds 2 are all heavily rumored to be launching today during the next big Samsung Unpacked event of 2021.

There's no Samsung Galaxy Note 21 this year - the company has already confirmed so - and instead, it's focusing on its foldable phones and other accessories such as its upcoming smartwatches.

Samsung Unpacked starts at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST on August 11 (or that's 12am AEST, August 12) with a virtual launch set to take place on the company's own YouTube channel.

Want to hear about all the new announcements first? Our live blog is here to talk you through what's happening on stage so you can either watch along and read our commentary or you can just follow along here to hear all about the latest announcements.

Before the new products are unveiled, we'll be including all the latest leaks and rumors that break throughout the day, running you through what we've heard about the products so far and lots more.

Welcome to our Samsung Unpacked 2021 live blog, and it looks like it's going to be a big day for anyone interested in products from the South Korean company.

In a traditional year, we'd be expecting to talk about a new Samsung Galaxy Note phone today, but that won't be happening today. In fact, that won't be happening at all in 2021.

Last month TM Roh, Samsung's President and Head of Mobile Communications, said, "Instead of unveiling a new Galaxy Note this time around, we will further broaden beloved Note features to more Samsung Galaxy devices."

Leaks and rumors suggest the S Pen stylus is making its way to foldable phones, and that's likely what TM Roh is speaking about there in that quote.

Today we're expecting a variety of new products from Samsung including two new foldable phones, two new smartwatches, a pair of headphones and there may even be a few other surprises on the way too.

Post a Comment

0 Comments