Google IO 2021 live blog: Android 12, Google Pixel 5a and everything else as it happens

Google IO 2021 is happening this week, and today is the big keynote, which is hopefully to be where the company unveils a host of new gadgets including the Google Pixel 5a and Pixel Watch. Plus, we should get our first look at Android 12.

None of this is guaranteed, but we do know the company is kicking off its annual developer conference on May 18 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST, or 3am AET on May 19.

Google IO 2020 was canceled owing to the Covid-19 pandemic, so the company has gone entirely virtual for the 2021 event. You can join in on a variety of developer conferences throughout the week, but the biggest show will be this keynote on May 18.

We have a guide on how to watch along with Google IO 2021, and we'll be talking you through everything that happens at the initial keynote event in this live blog. Ahead of the big show, we'll also talk you through what you can expect and any last-minute leaks we spot.

All times are in Pacific Standard Time (PST)

02:00 - Welcome to TechRadar's Google IO 2021 live blog, where we'll be talking you through everything happening at today's big tech launch as it happens.

We've heard leaks and rumors around a variety of tech announcements, so we may be seeing new hardware from Google today. We're expecting the Google Pixel 5a,  Pixel Buds A and maybe even the long-rumored Google Pixel Watch as well.

Google IO is where the company unveils new software, so it's very likely we'll be hearing about all the new features you can expect in the Android 12 update, and there may be improvements for its Wear OS platform as well.

Stick with this live blog when the event starts, and we'll talk you through everything as it happens on stage.

Post a Comment

0 Comments