Friday, July 15, 2016

Important: Darren Clarke drops his gum mid-putt, chews it again

IMPORTANT BRITISH OPEN NEWS: Darren Clarke dropped his gum and then ate it again.

The 2011 Open champion was putting when the gum dropped from his mouth. After examination, Clarke invoked the R&A’s Rule 5.0 and popped it back in his mouth. Good thing the gum didn’t hit the ball, or we’d have ourselves a hell of a rules mess.

Never ever forget golf is serious business.

____
Jay Busbee is a writer for Yahoo Sports and the author of EARNHARDT NATION, on sale now at Amazon or wherever books are sold. Contact him at [email protected] or find him on Twitter or on Facebook.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

!!!!!!!!!!

Popular Posts

Categories

Blog Archive